15/07/2017 (Day 398: A Day Of Relaxation And Gaming)

I decided that today was a day that I would take it easy and play some games that I have had on my radar for some time and some games that I have wanted to put some more time into. For the most part the games I am playing could be considered future reviews because at the end of the day the more games I have to choose from, the better the schedule will be for future reviews. I know that I have a few reviews that I can write, but I think the problem I have had is that I have continued to increase the pressure of writing blogs and reviews, which has been taking some of the joy out of writing them.

I still will put some pressure in terms of writing reviews, but the problem is that the pressure and the expectations that I have been putting on myself has been too ambitious, therefore meaning that I end up not writing anything. The worst thing about this is that when I play a game for a day or I play a variety of games, I make myself feel guilty about playing these games and then that is when the pressure is increased. I need to remember that I have been really busy with so many projects recently that here and there I will need days to play some games to relax and just take some time away from the projects that I have been doing. Believe me, with my disabilities that I suffer from, whenever I make myself feel guilty, it sticks with me for quite some time and then I pressurise myself to try and make up for lost time.

The game I played for the most part, which I can guarantee will be a future review is Euro Truck Simulator 2 because it is a way for me to relax and also catch up on podcasts that I need to listen to. For those who have followed me for some time, at one point I had over 400 hours of podcasts to catch up on and nowadays that number is under 250 hours. Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a game that I can play to relax and listen to podcasts, which I will definitely do when I get a job and the projects I have are under control.

Overall, I think what I need to do is stop overthinking the reviews and blogs and let things flow more naturally because it will mean I can be more productive without me thinking. I also think that playing some games is positive because I need to make sure that I don’t overwork myself as it will cause more burnout than I would ever want.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

