08/07/2017 (Day 391: Pokemon Go And The Increase In My Exercise)

Recently I updated my phone because I used to use a Microsoft phone and eventually the screen on the phone cracked down the middle. The other issue I had with the phone was simply that the Microsoft store was quite a closed garden and there were quite a few games that I wanted to try that were on the Android store, but not on the Microsoft store. I found that the Microsoft phone recently as well was starting to freeze up and had some issues with shutting down, therefore I required a new phone, so I decided to go with an Android phone. The positive about choosing an Android phone is that I was finally able to check out Pokemon Go and something has happened the past couple of days which has helped my diet for the better.

When I signed up to play Pokemon Go, I was not expecting to really get into it because of the fact that the hype behind the game has fallen away for the past year. I was thinking about maybe the game had died down and that the game would not be as interesting as it was when the game was hyped up last year. However, this was not the case because from the first time I encountered a Pokemon, I was hooked and I was really excited to play the game.

The only problem was that when I played it for the first day yesterday, I was actually quite concerned because I know that I am not very fit and I was worried that I would not be able to walk for long distances. This was not the case because in the last 2 days, I have walked 10KM or about 6 Miles, which is so much more than I was expecting to be able to walk. The thing is that the game enthralled me so much that I was finding myself running towards where there were Pokemon spawning, which I think as I continue to play the game, will continue to increase my stamina. I think that this game has been one of the best things I could have downloaded to my phone because the fact that it is helping me get fitter is such a huge thing.

Overall, I am hoping that I can continue to stay interested in Pokemon Go because it is helping me gain some fitness and lose some weight. The calorie controlled diet alongside the increase in exercise is a perfect concoction for healthy weight loss and quite weight loss.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

