22/06/2017 (Day 375: Fixing My Weight Issues Once And For All)

I have mentioned quite a few times throughout my time writing the blog that I have had some issues with my weight that have been consistently ongoing. I have wanted to fix these issues, especially the bad eating habits for quite some time now, but for some reason I would always struggle to keep any sort of progression up for one reason or another. Reflecting upon these reasons, I have learnt that every time I have stopped working on my weight issues, it has been nothing short of a dumb excuse and a silly reason to stop. If the past few days have taught me anything about maintaining progression and keeping up the momentum, I have learnt that stopping when the progress has started is the last thing I need to do.

The first key lesson I have learnt from organising all of my projects is that if I build an outline for the sort of things I want to achieve and not think about the final goal, then I am able to handle and process everything better. Every time that I would start a weight loss idea or program, I was always getting sidetracked with what the final goal should be and almost trying too hard. The other issue was that I was eliminating all of my treats, rather than having some of them every now and then. What this would cause me to do is crave these removed things, therefore leading to the binge eating that I have struggled with. What I am intending to do is basically still have some of the foods that are not the best for me, but moderate these much better and also have an outline for what days I can have some treats. The thing I must not do is change the goalposts every day because I have to stay strong even on weaker days.

The other lesson I have learnt recently is that I know I can do it if I put my mind to it. Like anything in life, if my mind and my heart are not in for the long run, then there is a strong chance for not succeeding. I have proven recently that I can be successful as long as I keep a schedule and actually work hard as what I do best. The negativity has no room to spread because the positivity outweighs it and I want that to be the case with the weight loss.

Overall, I will make myself lose weight without going to extreme and silly measures and I want to do it now because I don’t want to leave it too late.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

