21/06/2017 (Day 374: Back To 100% And Really Positive)

For those who have not followed the blog recently, I have had a lot of things happen that have knocked me sideways and really affected my ability to get projects or anything in general done. During those days, I would wake up with no motivation and no determination to actually get on with the hobbies and projects that I have been enjoying for the past couple of months. I was in quite a serious rut and there was literally no solutions that were in front of me and it made me feel quite lost and confused. I was doubting everything that I had ever achieved or done in the past and it was not helping me out in any way shape or form.

The past 3 days have been a completely different story because I have had so much determination and motivation to get on with the things I have wanted to do, that I think I have not had much down time to relax. However, at the moment I feel like I don’t need to relax or ease up because I have had so much momentum going to each and every project that I have been tackling. I have not been so organised with all of the projects nor getting through all of them with such efficiently as the last 3 days.

I think the spark have been reignited and the enjoyment that I have been receiving from writing reviews, making videos and writing blogs is back. I felt that I was losing the passion for these projects because I was so used to doing them all the time and it was almost like a routine. However, since the videos have come into play and have allowed for new form of creative outlet, this sort of routine has been removed and if anything, has allowed me to reorganise the projects to the point where I am completing them without really realising it.

This spark has also transferred over to my streams and my speedrunning because on Monday night I was able to 3 Personal Bests in Sonic Drift and one of them ending up being a World Record. I have only been running it for 2 weeks and the fact that I have a world record in the game is simply unbelievable because I never in a million years would predict that I have a world record in a Sonic game. The funniest thing was that I was only planning to stream about 30 minutes of it, but once I got one Personal Best, I carried on because of the momentum.

Overall, the past few days have been really positive and feel like I have returned to 100% and perhaps even more positive or determined than ever. I want to continue this because it what is best for me and my content as it allows me to make even more content and ever better content.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

