18/06/2017 (Day 371: A Difficult Week With Some Important Lessons)

This week has been one of the most difficult weeks that I have had for a really long time because the way everything transpired, it ended up being where dealing with emotions was the centre focus. The week actually started out really quite well because I was continuing to get into the flow of the projects that I had on my docket to the point where I was scything through them at quite the rate. Wednesday came along and it was one of the saddest experiences of my life because the news of my Uncle passing away really hit me hard. My emotions have been all over the place because I was really struggling to mourn and grieve, which made me feel really low.

However, my Auntie who is my Uncle’s widow came to my house yesterday for some moral support and to chat to the family. I am really glad she did because I was able to get some closure and some reassure speaking to her. There were a few things organised for the funeral, including the fact that she wants me to read my blog that I dedicated to my Uncle in full as a speech. When she asked me to do this, this made me realise that the purpose of the blog had been fulfilled because I have been able to write out things that I would never be able to explain by talking.

I also learnt the power of unity across a wide spectrum of communities that I am apart, as well as learning the value of my friends online. The amount of love and support I received from this communities has been phenomenal and has been one of the catalysts for me basically getting back on my feet. I want to thank these communities for everything and for being my friend when I have needed them most.

After this and reflecting today, I have learnt quite a few lessons about life in general and one of them to do the hobbies I love and never give them up. The blog will be continuing stronger than ever because it has helped me grieve in a way that I otherwise would have not been able to and I have been able to share my emotions and feelings for over a year now. I also learnt that no matter what, my Uncle was always proud of my achievements and I believe that he will be proud of the achievements that are to come.

I have a new found determination to basically say that nothing will stand between me and my life goals, no matter how difficult they might seem at first. I want to make myself proud and from tomorrow I will be fighting for every dream that I want to achieve from losing weight to trying for Twitch Partnership (even though Twitch Partnership is a long way off). What I have done is say to myself that I have achieved a lot of things in my life, but there is so much that I can try to achieve and my Uncle will be proud of me for not giving up my dreams.

Overall, this week has been really difficult, but I feel like I am coming out the other side with a new purpose and determination to really get things done no matter how difficult or complex they might seem. Dreams can be achieved and I have already proven this with my degree and this blog, so I am not stopping for anything.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

