17/06/2017 (Day 370: Thank You All So Much For Your Love)

The last 3 days have been really difficult for me and my family because of what has happened, however the readers of Thursday’s blog I really need to give a huge thank you to. The amount of love and wishes that I have received from a huge array of different communities has been the reason why I have been able to cope somewhat better with the events that have transpired. I never wrote that Thursday blog to be a big successful blog but I wrote it as a tribute, but the amount of people that have said that the blog I wrote was amazing has been so much higher than I could have dreamed of.

I wrote that blog as a coping mechanism because there is so much more that I can say with writing than I could ever say through speaking. If anything, the blog in the past couple of days has made me realise that I should never stop writing because my Uncle wouldn’t want to stop doing what I love. He was always proud of me and even though he is not here physically anymore, I have the memories which will drive me to continue to succeed where previously roadblocks have stopped my progress. If anything, the past couple of days have made me understand that I should not give up my passions for music and my hobbies because my Uncle was proud of what I achieved and want to continue to make him proud of me.

The other thing about that blog was the amount of people that read it was on a level that I simply could not have imagined and I want to say thank you to everyone who read it. I had over 210 people read Thursday’s blog and it made me feel amazed at the sheer unity across many communities and the resolve that was shown by many people to make me feel happier. Even though I won’t be 100% for some time yet, I definitely feel that I have grieved better than I was expecting. The blog had such an impact on my family that my Auntie wants me to read the blog at my Uncle’s funeral, which will be an honour to do. The thing that surprised me was how many family members said that the feelings and emotions I shared echoed their true feelings, which considering my disabilities and the disconnect that can occur due to this, made me feel normal.

Overall, the sense of unity and resolve that has been shown throughout all the communities I am a part of is something that I can not thank everyone enough for because without everyone coming together, I would not feel the small amount of positivity I am feeling now. Without all of you reading the blog, I would not have been able to make the right tribute to my Uncle and it is something that I will always be thankful for.

Have an awesome day everyone, I will see you all tomorrow and thank you once again for everything.

Liam

Leave a Reply

