11/06/2017 (Day 364: A Week Of Success, And A Celebration Next Week)

This past week just gone has been a week where I have been able to catch up on a few sets of projects that have otherwise been pushed to one side for one reason or another. The week started out with the last of 3 speedrunning marathon that I was a part of and I am glad that it is the last speedrunning marathon for quite some time because it was a gauntlet making sure that I was ready for these marathons. It has made me realise that I am actually much better at speedrunning when under pressure than I used to be and it has given me the confidence to believe that I can submit for more marathons in the future. However, I think for now some time away from speedrunning marathons will do me some good because I think the preparation takes a lot longer than I expected, especially with each marathon that I did had me running different categories for different games.

The projects that I have been able to catch up are the reviews because at the start of the week, I was teetering towards not even having a review ready to publish for yesterday, which has not happened for quite some time now. However, I did find a solution to this for the future, which is actually do some live streams for me writing reviews because it helped me focus so much more than previously. I think though I will do this maybe once every couple of weeks because otherwise I will shifting too far away from the content that is expected on my channel, which is of course speedrunning.

I am excited for next week because I have a lot of projects planned across a wide spectrum of different types. For example, I am preparing to continue routing Kyuuyaku Megami Tensei, which at the moment I am figuring out a few things heading to the second section of the game. I will be making a compilation video for someone who I have recently befriended on Twitch, but I won’t say who because I will be writing a content creator blog about her in the future. I will be pushing even harder with the reviews and playing more games for reviews because I do not want to be a position where I am under pressure like I was the week just gone. I will also be celebrating a special event on Tuesday, which will be a very special blog, so stay tuned because there will be a lot happening.

Overall, this week just gone has been a week where I have been recovering the progress that I lost on multiple sets of projects. I hope next week will allow me to push even harder so I can get a larger lead on reviews because there are some RPGs that I want to review, but the current state of reviews and progress does not allow for this.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

