06/05/2017 (Day 328: An Honest And Open Blog About Me)

I mentioned yesterday that I was feeling more positive and that all of the projects were going to plan, however apart from this I have actually been struggling somewhat with feeling depressed. I have not mentioned it in the blog because it has not been affecting the way I have been writing my reviews and playing through the projects, but I thought that I would talk about it due to the fact that it has been taking its toll on me. I tend to not talk about things like this normally in the blog because I feel that I am exposed part of me that I perhaps like to keep private.

Recently, even though I have been quite motivated as of late I have definitely had some issues with feeling down and somewhat depressed. It has been this way for a couple of weeks, but I have done the best I can to hide this because I have not wanted it to affect the quality of my streams, the blogs and the reviews. That is what the main catalyst for May Motivation was all about, was a way to try and rebuild my morale and my hopefully put the low morale issues behind me, but this has not been the case. I have been thinking a lot about quite a few reasons why I have been feeling down today and I have realised that I needed to pick myself from this low level because I know I can do better.

The first thing that I will try and do is to attempt to do one positive thing everyday, so that I have a challenge to try and achieve everyday. The reason why I want to do this is because it means that I can say that I have done something positive everyday, which I think will mean that my morale will rise steadily. The problem I have had is whenever my confidence falls, it collapses really quickly and the issue I have is that I struggle to recover it.

Overall, I am working hard on getting sorting out my morale because even though I have been positive, the morale is the biggest issue I have been having lately. I will drag myself out of this depression I have had and I will come back stronger.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

