30/04/2017 (Day 322: A Really Successful Month)

When the month of April started, I did not have an expectations about what I was either trying to achieve or planning to achieve. For the past couple of months, I have gone into a month basically seeing how the month pans out and plan around what happens because sometimes I am not 100% certain. However, this idea has some negatives because it could potentially encourage me to not be determined or motivated enough to work hard. I think that I should plan more things for each month because it will allow me to have an idea about what I want to achieve and plan it for the next month, which I have done for the month of May and will speak more about tomorrow.

April as a whole has been fantastic because first of all, my speedrunning form has literally gone through the roof. I decided to shift away from solely focusing on Star Fox 2 because I felt that I should maybe speedrun more games in case I felt like I was burning out on the game. I am glad I did because towards the end of the month, I was able to get 5 personal bests in the second half of the month, which for me is unheard of. I am hoping that May continues the run of really good form because I am planning to rotate more speedruns in and out of my main speedgames, due to the fact that even though I currently speedrun 5 games, there are more games that I want to try out as a speedrun or return to. The stream as well has grown because I joined a stream team, which turned out to be one of the best decisions I could have made with the stream. The stream team has increased the exposure of my stream and also the reach of the stream, therefore my viewership has gone up by about 50% on average.

The final awesome thing that I did and I will definitely be working even harder on is that I lost some much needed weight. What I need to do with the diet is start working harder on exercise because I want to start getting fitter and weight loss will help with building stamina. I am happy with the weight loss, but I know that for me, there is a long way to go before I hit my weight target.

Overall, April has been a great month for everything related to speedrunning and my health as a whole. I want to push harder in May and I will be outlining what things I will be doing to make May even more successful tomorrow.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

