27/04/2017 (Day 319: YellowKillerBee: The Fastest Bee In The World)

The streamer I would like to speak about today speedruns the game that would be my first ever game that I would either stream or speedrun and I have her to thank for teaching me what I know about the game. I will say that without her, I perhaps would not have become a speedrunner, but maybe have ended up being a casual playthrough streamer. I have recently returned to Mickey Mania because I have realised that she has been derusting it lately and I wanted a reason to derust the game and now I can try and give this streamer some competition. The streamer that I will talk about today is YellowKillerBee and she is an awesome streamer.

I can’t remember what was the first stream that I watched of YellowKillerBee’s because it was all the way back in 2014 when I first watched her. I think that her two main speedruns at the time were Super Mario Sunshine and Mickey Mania. I actually tested out some things about Mickey Mania because I had at the time finished helping out with the beta testing of the Super Mario World randomiser. Once I followed YellowKillerBee, I decided to try and learn the basics of the game, so that I could test out some new strategies for the game because at the time, there were only 2 runners of the game in the community. What I didn’t know would be that a couple of months later, I would decide to speedrun the game because I was asked if I had ever considered ever streaming. I streamed my early speedruns and YellowKillerBee was one of my biggest supporters in the early days.

Nowadays, she speedruns a lot of Disney games and she is really good at them, as well as still speedrunning Super Mario Sunshine. One of the things that I really like about YellowKillerBee is that she is a family friendly streamer and this is a massive positive because it means that younger audiences can watch her stream without worry about bad language. There are very few streamers that I have watched in the past few years that are purely family friendly and it makes her stream stand out really well amongst the crowd. She makes everyone feel welcome and explains some of the tricks she does, which means that new viewers to the stream won’t be confused about what the things she is currently doing.

Overall, I can recommend YellowKillerBee whole heartedly because the fact that she is family friendly and speedruns a huge variety of games means that her stream is fantastic. I also want to say thanks to her for inspiring me to become a streamer/speedrunner because I wouldn’t be where I am without her.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

