22/04/2017 (Day 314: I Am Now Part Of A Twitch Team)

This morning, when I was on my way to go out for lunch with a couple of friends that I have not seen for quite a while, I received a really important email that will potentially improve my chances of Twitch growth. Normally, when I go out places I tend to not pay attention to my email because I prefer to put emails and other correspondence until I return home, but for some reason something told me to check my email and I am really glad I did.

I had received an email from Twitch informing me that a Twitch Team called Streamers Connected, who I applied to join a couple of days ago had given me an official invitation to the team. I was halfway to the bus stop when I got this email and in an instant I decided to sprint back home to accept the invitation because I didn’t want to wait another moment to accept. I was so excited to be invited to the team because I have tried to find a Twitch team to join for over a year now and the fact that I am now part of a Twitch team, I am literally over the moon about it.

Me joining a Twitch team is potentially a big step towards growing my channel because it will increase my exposure on Twitch and it could mean that my channel could grow if I continue to put in the effort into my streams. At the end of the day, I need to continue to work hard on my stream because my channel won’t grow by simply joining Streamers Connected, but if I put the effort to make my stream the best it could possibly be, then I stand a better chance of growing.

Overall, I know that today’s blog is shorter than usual, but I had to share this awesome news because it is such a big step in terms of my streaming career. Who knows what opportunities I could get from joining this team, but the thing I need to do is both be realistic and not take anything for granted.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

