19/04/2017 (Day 311: Madworld: No More Heroes)

Recently, I have been having a look at the depth of my gaming collection and I realised that I have a few Wii games that I have picked up thrifting in the past that I simply have not tried. My tendency with my gaming collection is to check out Playstation and Playstation 2 games because I have more games from those consoles in my collection and my Wii collection is quite small. The problem I have with my current crop of Wii games is that most of the games that I have came with the console when I bought them and there is only a few games that I am actually interested in. There are 2 games that I have either tried or am looking to try and both of these games are somewhat more obscure. However, from what I have played of these games so far they are quite enjoyable and potentially could make for some interesting reviews in the future.

The first game that I haven’t played yet but looks like a cool game is a game called No More Heroes. I heard about this game after Lazy Game Reviews found it when he went thrifting and for some reason the description of the game got me interested. The game is an action hack and slash that was received quite positively and I think for some reason Wii hack and slash games tend to intrigue me. I will be playing this game at some point because if the next game I am about to talk about is anything to go by, the game might be quite a lot of fun.

The other Wii game that I have actually played and I have been really enjoying is Madworld. The game was developed by PlatinumGames who have developed such games as Bayonetta, Vanquish and NieR: Automata. I have played Bayonetta and Vanquish, so when I saw Madworld thrifting a couple of months ago and I saw the PlatinumGames logo, I simply had to buy it. This game is a hack and slash and has a really unique art style that I have not seen before. The game is quite violent, so if I do end up reviewing the game, I will have to put a disclaimer saying the game is 18+ because I would have to describe certain things that I feel might not be suitable for younger audiences.

Overall, it is definitely cool to be playing some Wii games in my collection and in a few cases, games that perhaps went under the radar. Madworld is really enjoyable and I am intrigued to see what No More Heroes will be like because I have not played too many hack and slash titles.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

