10/04/2017 (Day 302: Wrist And Diet Updates)

It has been a couple of days since I last talked about the state of my sprained wrist and whether it will be ok for streaming this Wednesday. At the moment, it is taking quite some time to heal and I think the pain is starting to recede and I am quite glad that it is because it is annoying being unable to speedrun because of injury. It is the first time that this has happened in my speedrunning career, but I think that the rest has been needed over the past few days because I have been pushing the wrist somewhat hard in terms of speedrunning practice and writing reviews and such. I am however going to try to push 100% from tomorrow in terms of getting ahead on reviews because the last thing I want is to affect the review schedule due to injury. I am quite thankful that it was my right wrist which is my weaker side rather than my stronger left side because the left side is also my dominant side and would have affected the quality of my typing.

The other major update is how my diet is currently going. For those of you who perhaps are new to the blog, I started a new diet on Friday because I have decided that I need to lose quite a bit of weight or it might start having a negative and permanent effect on my health. I will say after only 4 days I will say that I am feeling so much better and also quite different in many ways. The first thing is that I went shopping at the store today and my normal preference is go straight to the junk food because at the time it was almost everything that I was eating. However, today I only bought a couple of unhealthy things, which are specifically for this diet and I also bought a lot of fruit. It was the first time in my life that I preferred to buy fruit instead of crisps, chocolate and biscuits. The other thing is that I don’t feel tired and lazy all the time and I actually feel energetic, which is something that I haven’t felt for a while. Also, the dietary headaches are fading away and this is great because I got the headaches due to the reduction of sugar in my eating habits.

Overall, things are looking up and I am hoping to be streaming this Wednesday and Saturday because I don’t want to be out of action with my injured wrist for too long even though I might be streaming when it is not yet 100%. I am also really happy with the progress of my diet because it is the best thing that could have happened to me as I am already noticing weight loss on certain parts of my body.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

