29/03/2017 (Day 290: The Legend Of Zelda: Liam’s Awakening)

Today started out quite interestingly because at 5am this morning, one of my cats decided that they were going to meow outside my door and wake me up, which really irritates me. I know that my cat only wanted some attention, but at 5am in the morning? Safe to say that I woke up somewhat grumpy because I hate being woken up so early in the morning. I normally like to get a minimum of about 6 hours of sleep and I eventually did get 6 1/2 hours in total, but the broken sleep definitely is not the way to begin the day. Normally, my cats when they meow in the morning don’t wake me up, but this morning was not the case. The moment I knew I was going to be woke up was that during my dream, noises outside my bedroom tend to sneak into my dream and in the dream I get confused because it is a lucid dream, but real life noises get in. I don’t know why this happens, but it is definitely weird and I don’t know if it happens to anyone else because it is such an unusual thing. The funniest part of it is that I remember what woke me up, but I don’t remember what the actual dream was about only that something in real life broke up the dream.

After this, I decided that it would be a good idea to wake up proper and watch someone stream because it would be a good way to use up some time before I had to do some other things. I decided to watch Skybilz do some The Legend Of Zelda randomizer because I find that these streams are relaxing and a great way to chill out with friends. The Legend Of Zelda as a game is one that I have very little experience playing, but quite a bit in terms of the amount of streamers I have watched play the game. I definitely intend to play the game at some point all the way through, but there are a couple of things that worry me about playing it. The first one is that I have not seen much of the game in a non-randomized setting, which will mean that I might need a bare bones walkthrough to know exactly where I am going. The other problem is that because I have the random version of the game so much, I would be in the mindset that the game will be different every time, which of course is not true. However, watching some much of the randomizer has allowed me a quite helpful insight into how difficult the game could be at certain points, as well as the best way to defeat certain enemies. I think that the game will make for an interesting review later on in the year because it will be the first game in the series that I would have completed.

Overall I am slightly annoyed that I got woken up so early by my cats because sleeping for me most of the time is hard enough, but being woken up like that is borderline frustrating. Also, I really should get around to beating The Legend Of Zelda because it has been acclaimed by reviewers for so long now that as a reviewer myself, it feels like a crime to have not played Zelda.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

