04/03/2017 (Day 265: New Blog Feature Response And A Massive Thank You)

If you all read yesterday’s blog, then you will know that I trialled a few feature exclusively to Friday blogs where I do a Review Preview. The Review Preview would give some background about the game that I was reviewing and mainly give some background to my first experiences with the game that I don’t cover in the review. I asked you all for some feedback about what you thought about this new feature to Friday blogs and the feedback has been quite positive, so what I have decided to do is to make it a permanent Friday feature. I will be honest in the fact I was quite nervous about introducing something new like that into the blog because I was worried it would have affected the amount of people interested in the Friday blog. But, numbers actually went up yesterday with the feature introduced, so I think it will stay a permanent feature.

Speaking of viewer numbers, I want to say a massive thank you to everyone who has reading the blogs lately since I made the change to earlier and longer blogs (except Saturdays because of the reviews). For those who recently joined the journey of the blog, I used to post the blog quite late at night UK time and I found that the quality of content and the amount of people interested in the blog started to fall quite a bit. However, at the start of February, I took what I thought was quite a bit gamble and changed the time and the length of the blog because the blogs were ending up being quite short. The way I was able to write much more was due to the fact I was writing the blog on the way home and of course when I have nothing else to do, I come up with some pretty cool ideas and topics to talk about. Also, because of the fact that I am not really tired when I write the blogs now, I am able to write more fluently and not make mistakes. I want to say thank you to everyone who reads the blog and takes a journey with me and learns what sort of people and things I like. Without you all, I would have not been inspired to keep going and I would have not been able to inspire someone from my community who has now started their own blog. So, you all haven’t just helped me, you helped me inspire others and that is a feeling that is almost unmatchable.

Overall, I am glad you all like the new feature of the Friday blog because I normally don’t like taking risks and trying new things with the blog due to how normal the blog feels. Also, thank you all so much for supporting me and reading the blogs, because in around 100 days, I will be hitting the 1 year mark for the blog, which is something I never thought I would reach. I honestly was happy to hit 50 and 100 days, but to be within 100 days of 1 year is amazing.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

