17/02/2017 (Day 250: Thrifting And The Bus Ticket Mystery)

On the way to work today, I was thinking about the fact that I had lost my 1 week bus pass and I was still mystified about where it could have gone. I checked the entirety of my bedroom to see if it had fallen out of my pocket and it was nowhere to be seen. I personally thought that it was part of the strange happenings that happened yesterday (which I recommend you read because it won’t happen again). When I was walking to work, I saw something that was the same colour as my bus pass on the grass verge and I thought that it could not be the missing ticket. Normally at this point I would walk past it and carry on like I hadn’t seen it, but today I decided to break this mould. I am so glad I did because believe it or not it was the missing bus pass. I honestly couldn’t believe my luck because if someone who uses the buses had of noticed the fact that it doesn’t expire until Sunday, then they would have used it. I don’t think I have been so lucky because if I had not found it, I would have had to buy a day ticket tomorrow when I go thrifting.

Speaking of thrifting (personal note: Segways like this are fun and I should do them more often) I am going thrifting tomorrow morning to see what I can add to my expanding games collection. I won’t spoil too much about what I got at the start of the month because I want that to be a surprise for the video I will make when I get home. I am hoping that I can find some more obscure titles compared to popular well known titles because they give me few clues based upon the screenshots on the case. However, I will still buy bad games, but only if they are so bad that they are good. Plain terrible titles I tend to avoid because if there are no redeeming qualities to the game or something interesting about it, then I have no incentive to buy them. The only exception are games published by Midas Games because their games are mostly comically bad. Basically, Midas Games are a budget game publisher and most of the games they published in the UK are not good consol. The only good game so far in my collection that they published that was really good was Dynasty Warriors 2. I also hope to find some more PS1 games because I do want some more games for that console as my PS2 exceeded it by quite a margin.

Overall, I am so glad that I found my missing bus ticket because it is luck that I didn’t even know existed. Also, I am looking forward to seeing what games are in the thrift stores around me tomorrow because my luck lately has been really good with some pretty rare titles becoming part of my collection.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

