26/01/2017 (Day 228: First Stream Of 2017 Under My Belt)

Tonight was quite a special night because it was the first time in 2017 that I had either completed a speedrun or streamed on Twitch, as I was on a hiatus that stretched all the way back to mid December. I learnt that I really missed speedrunning and play games on Twitch and I really felt like that quite a sizeable chunk that I had lost had been returned to it’s rightful place. The reason why I feel like this is because speedrunning was something that I was so used to having within my schedule and practising for speedgames was something that I used to do when I was not writing reviews or playing other games for reviews.

I can finally say that I can add this back to my schedule because before there was no certainty about whether I was even going to return to speedrunning or streaming in general. The main reason for this was due to the hiatus, I was not sure whether I still had the know how or the community to return to streaming as I had started building the foundations of a community and it would have been sad if this community had gone. However, I am really glad that I did return to streaming because a couple of stream regulars returned to the stream, as well as some new faces, which made me feel like that even though the hiatus my community understands the fact that I am now back and here to stay.

Overall, today has made me realise that there are people out there who actually care about my stream and also about my speedrunning and will stick with me no matter what is thrown at me. That really makes me feel special even though my stream and my community is not the largest.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

