20/01/2017 (Day 222: Really Unwell And Project Scheduling)

Today ended up being a day in which I felt like complete rubbish because throughout the entirety of the day I have been really unwell. I think it is a combination of 2 things: the first thing some entirely personal that I do not wish to talk about, the second thing being fatigue because lately I feel I have been pushing myself really hard in an attempt to unlock potential fitness that I could have been hiding from myself. However, I am beginning to realise that the harder I push myself and the more I start to push the boundaries of my abilities beyond my current level, the longer I would need to recover so that I don’t reach the point of burning out. Both of these factors on top of a really nasty stomach bug that I have got has ended up being a cocktail that has ended up being extremely difficult to deal with. However, the personal thing ended up being an positive so that is one less thing to worry about, which has made me feel somewhat better.

There is also something that I desperately need to sort out because I have not even started writing the review that it due to be published tomorrow because of illness, as well as how busy I have been with other things that have been cropped up as of late. The thing I need to do is starting writing schedules and sticking to them because lately every time I write a schedule, I have not been sticking to it and working on other things that I don’t need to work on yet.

Overall, I do hope I get better soon because being unwell/ill is not exactly the best feeling in the world. I also hope I can get tomorrow’s review done because I have been pretty good so far about getting reviews out on time this year thus far.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

