17/01/2017 (Day 219: Earning My Licences For A Future Review)

Today when I got in from work I decided to unwind and play another game that will be on my future review list, which is Gran Turismo 4. Gran Turismo 4 is a game I played quite a bit during my teenage years because it was one of the first racing games that I got really invested in and tried to 100%, however there is not a feasible way to complete the game 100% due to the fact that some of the races in the game actually last 24 hours. The problem is that I found that 24 hour races are not at all a choice to do because of how long the race would take even in the simulated mode because of the fact that this mode means that the race would still take a minimum of 8 hours.  However, apart from this small detail, tonight I have been earning my licences in the game because there are quite a lot of races that are locked until I get all the licences.

I definitely have been enjoying refreshing my memories of the game because I have played the game way too much, but it had been quite a long time since I had played it. I know that it will take some time to play the game to the level where I feel I can give the game a proper review because of the sheer amount of different races, classes and race types that the game has. I think it could be a long term project to play the game in small sections over a long period of time instead of long sessions where other games and projects get brushed aside.

Overall, Gran Turismo 4 will be a game that will take some time to get the review ready because the game has quite a lot of content. It could be one of the most content heavy reviews I have done so far for Liam’s Game Room.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

