16/01/2017 (Day 218: Went Out With Friends For The First Time In A While)

Yesterday, my brother approached me and asked me if I wanted to go out for a meal with my cousin, a friend of ours and his girlfriend because it had been quite a while since I met up with them or went out to eat. I am actually quite glad that I went out tonight because it was quite the perfect opportunity to catch up with cousin and my friends because it had been over half a year since I last talked with them due to how busy my schedule has been lately.  I think what I need to do is make sure that even though I stay busy with my schedule that my social life does not take a hit because otherwise I will end up outside of the loop of what has been happening in my circle of friends. I definitely will be looking forward to going out even more because going out will make for a welcome change, as well as making sure that I don’t burn out and get overloaded with the projects I am working on.

I have also decided that if I wake up earlier than the time of my first alarm that I will stay awake and do some work because I sometimes might be able to work better earlier in the morning and it will also guarantee that I won’t potentially wake up late for work. However, I will need to be careful that I don’t intentionally wake up early just to get work done because otherwise it will reduce the amount of sleep I could potentially get, therefore affecting my performance throughout the working day. I think that doing this could be a good idea due to the fact that the amount of distractions that could stop me working would be reduced, as well as not having the interest in distractions.

Overall, I am really happy that I went out tonight because I have wanted to catch up with a couple of friends that I have not met for quite some time and I really hope that more occasions like these could happen.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

