15/01/2017 (Day 217: A Really Busy Couple Of Weeks Ahead)

I decided to have a look through the projects that I have currently on my docket, as well as looking at the progress of the projects that I have been working on. I realise that I have a really busy couple of weeks ahead because I have quite a lot of different things that I need to work on and also a huge variety of different projects to work. I have everything from video game reviews through to remixes and games that I want to play.

I think the thing I need to do is really schedule projects in because lately I have not been able to due to readapting to my working schedule. There will be some aspects of my life that I will need to take into consideration whenever I schedule projects with the main aspect being my energy levels. The thing I don’t want to do is burn myself out and overwork myself, because I will end up running to some potential fatigue issues and I don’t want that to happen otherwise I might end up losing interest in the projects I will be doing.

The second aspect I need to take into perspective is what order I want to do the projects in because I have a tendency to keep swapping out what projects I want to work on, meaning that some projects might get part complete and I might end up not returning to them. Believe me, that is something that annoys me, is when I start a project and never finish it because it ends up feeling like a bunch of wasting potential. I also think that someone that might help me focus on projects is making sure that I am concentrating, for example when I am writing reviews having music on or listening to gaming podcasts to maybe get ideas for more future reviews.

Overall, I know I have a lot of work to do this week and next week, especially considering on top of everything I have mentioned, I will be making a welcome return to speedrunning and streaming. It seems like after the Christmas period and slowly getting back up to speed with everything, that from this week is will be back to full speed with me working on a multitude of projects.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

