12/01/2017 (Day 214: Back To Back Good Days At Work And Weather Update)

I know recently I have not been mentioning work mainly because I have been focusing on working as hard as I can due to the fact that I know I can do much better, and this week so far I have been doing much better. One of the things that I have been trying to work on at work is my consistency because throughout my working life and my life in general I have had some issues with maintaining either a consistent schedule or being consistent in general. This week is the first week that I have been back at work in 2017 and so far I can safely say that my consistency is starting to get better because my performances at work have been steadily improving. I think one of my problem areas that I have been trying to work on is the fact that I have a tendency to panic when I am under pressure. However, the last couple of days I have been able to address this issue and have put some strategies into play that should be able to help me maintain my composure.

I think one of the problems I have had throughout my life that might also have affected me at work is the fact that I have never really had any confidence within myself. However, once as my consistency continues to improve and I lose weight, then my overall confidence should rise, even though I feel like my confidence is starting to grow. My problem is that I can get a confidence boost and then some small thing happens, which then can shatter the confidence to smithereens and I then return to square one. What I need to do is that I am not perfect and there will be small things that happen which will affect the chances of perfection. I also need to shift my focus from trying to be perfect and instead concentrate on trying my hardest to everything that I can because there is only so much I can do as I am human and trying to be a hero will not work at all.

To update what the weather has been doing as I know that the entirety of yesterday’s blog was about the weather and I do apologise that I didn’t mention anything else because the weather was at the forefront of my mind. It has been snowing quite a bit today, however I believe that we have only had a dusting of snow, which is quite a relief as I was worried I would be walking to work due to the thickness of the snow. Then again, my area is still not out of the woods yet because there is more snow forecast overnight and what I will have to analyse what I will have to do by waking up a lot earlier to see what the scenario is. I of course will still get to work one way or another whether it be by getting the bus to work or by walking through the snow, even though walking through the snow would be magical but also quite annoying because of the distance I would have to walk.

Overall, I am really happy with the progress I have been making both at work and away from work, even though I do quite a long way to go on my journey. I definitely think that making small steps like I have been is the best way to go about it because if I try and do too much in a short period of time then I would be putting unnecessary pressure on myself, which is something that never works.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

