09/01/2017 (Day 211: I Lost 7lbs In One Week And More Progress)

I decided that today would be the today where when I went to work, I would weigh myself because I was actually quite intrigued to see if I had made any progress in terms of the first week of my diet and I was in for quite a shock.  The final day of work in 2016 when I weighed myself, I was about 118kg or about 18st 8lbs which is actually quite close to what was my highest weight. I definitely was quite worried when I stepped on those scales for the first time in 2017, but I found out that I have lost half a stone in the space of one week. I was so surprised when I saw how much my weight have dropped because I have never lost so much weight in one week ever. I have been known to gain more than 3lbs in a week when my eating habits was it’s worse, but losing so much weight in such a short period of time for me is completely unheard of. This could be the catalyst that I needed to be more determined to really focus and potentially lose weight once and for all because previously I have not had the incentive to focus and try hard to sort out my weight issues out.

In other news, I have been working hard as well with my reviews because I have been trying to blast through the backlog of reviews that I need to write. I have been mainly working on the review that will be published this Saturday because it is a game that I have quite a bit of knowledge about the game and I have quite a lot of memories about the game from my childhood. I really think that I will enjoy writing this review because it is a game I remember for reasons that mainly remind me of times where I was actually quite scared. I won’t go into much more detail because I don’t want to spoil too much about the review.

Overall, I am really happy with the weight loss progress and I really want to continue losing weight because it will continue to make me feel better about my body appearance. I know I have a long way to go but at the end of the day every journey begins with 1 step.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

