08/01/2017 (Day 210: First Week Of Diet Has Been A Success)

This week has been a week where I have made some amazing progress with my weight and also been successful for me quite a few different ways. The first way was that the fact that my diet that I started this week has been a success because I have been able to resist food quite well, even though I had one lapse, however this is better than buying unnecessary food every single day. There were quite a few times where I felt quite tempted to buy more food even though I knew the consequences, but I resisted the temptation on more than one occasion. Whenever I went to the store, I would think quite a bit more than I normally would because I had to make sure that the bad habits that I had previous were broken. The way that I was able to do this was to take a different route through the stores so that I would avoid the areas where the food that I would normally binge on were because if I don’t go near unhealthy food, I won’t be able to buy it.

I think the biggest step was that throughout the week, I have not been snacking anywhere near as much as I used to. During the first couple of days, I was struggling because the temptation and the normality of eating more and more snacks had to be stemmed at the source. The thing is that my meal sizes have also been decreasing because I would normally ask for and eat extra during meal times and I have also been eating quite a bit slower, so that I would be much more full up. The issue I used to have was that I would eat relatively quickly and this would not fill me up effectively, meaning I felt hungry even though I shouldn’t have been.

The final step I made was distinguishing between hunger and thirst because I would normally get these two signals mixed up and I would always assume that it was hunger, due to my previous habits. This was a big breakthrough because previously I had no way of distinguishing this two signals and I instead flipped it to make me think I was thirsty rather than hungry. I found out that this was the case and the problem was the more I ate, the more thirsty I got, which then led to me eating even more.

Overall, I am really happy with how this week has gone however, this is only the first week out of the way and from here on out is where it becomes crucial that I maintain the diet because of the big steps I have made. I don’t want to go backwards from here and put weight on that I have worked so hard to lose this week. I have a long way to go on this diet, but my dream weight can be achieved if I continue up the hard work and focus on my weight loss.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

