22/12/2016 (Day 193: Final Christmas Preparations)

I spent a good amount of today deciding what final things that I needed to do leading up to Christmas and one of them was to help wrap up the last of the presents for the family. I had done of the wrapping last night with my Dad because normally what happens is that me and my Dad double team. So, he would cut the wrapping paper required for the presents we were wrapping up, although we use a little bit more than normal to make sure that the present is thoroughly wrapped. Then, I would hold the edges down whilst my dad would tape them up to hold the wrapping paper in place. Now in theory it would easier to think that me doing on my own would get the job done quicker, however I find this method to be more effective as it more people doing one thing, but to the point of too many cooks.

The other thing that happened to me that I posted my remix of the streamer that I had been working on all day. I really am happy with how the remix came out, but the verdict from the person who the remix is based upon is still not out as they haven’t listened to it yet. Once they listen to it and I know what their opinion of it was then I will know if it was a success. At the end of the day, all this remixing I have done this week will help me be more prepared for when I start writing my own original material.

Overall, I am now fully set for Christmas and I am really looking forward to because it is a chance to see family who I may only 2 or 3 times a year. Christmas I find is to reacquaintance oneself with members of the family who might leave far away and the time spent with them can be cherished.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

