19/12/2016 (Day 190: I Am On Schedule, Mostly)

The schedule I made yesterday has worked wonders because for the most I am on schedule, although I haven’t been able to work on the remix tonight because I ended up going down with a headache. Then again, today I have worked really hard on the review because I was able to write the entirety of the Christmas review, which ended up being quite a fun review to write. The Christmas game I chose to play for this year’s Christmas review I was made aware of due to the speedrunning community around it and the game is absolutely appalling. That is one of the reasons why I wanted to review it for Christmas because of how bad it is and also the fact that I haven’t done that many really bad games for Liam’s Game Room.

I will say finding a Christmas game to review instead of the game I am reviewing ended up being really difficult as there are really aren’t that many games based on Christmas or any holiday really. For example, I have never seen a video game based upon the Easter Bunny, however there are so many games based on Halloween or the lore and stories surrounding Halloween tales. It is quite perplexing that there are not many Christmas based video games considering how popular of a holiday it is. I think it might be Halloween has a lot more potential to make video games because of how many tropes that are associated with Halloween.

Overall, I am glad that I have been able to stay on schedule, even though I haven’t been able to work on the remix. What this means that I will need to do some extra work on the remix in the next few days when my headache clears up.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

