18/12/2016 (Day 189: A Full On Week Ahead)

Today for the first in a long time, I decided to use my calendar to plan out what I have got to do this week because there are quite a few things that I want to try and get done this week. The main reason for this change of attack is because recently I haven’t been planning what I need to do, meaning that some of the projects would either not get done or I would forget that I need to do them. What this means is that I have wanted to work on for a little while have been not even had the initial stages of completion done, especially regarding the 2 remixes that I need to do.

After completing this schedule, I realise that the entirety of my week will be full on with work and there will be little to no downtime even including working this week. As soon as I leave work and arrive home, it will be pretty much straight upstairs and jumping into even more work. What I need to do is make sure that I control my mental stamina throughout the week and make sure that I don’t become mentally tired because as soon as I do, I will struggle to maintain concentration and then that is when I will struggle to make progress through the projects. I think the thing is that I would rather has an intense week leading up to Christmas than the week after being intense because I want to make sure that as many projects are clear as possible. I might even do some work on Christmas day specifically on the reviews.

The two things I will be working on will be 4 reviews and 1 remix because if I aim to do more then I could run into the issue of putting unnecessary pressure on myself. I would rather make sure that I do a good amount of reviews rather than overworking myself to the point that I am overly tired for Christmas Day. The remix is also a new remix that I said I would start work on about a week ago and the awesome thing is that she said I could remix her right off the bat. That is a reassurance as I normally have to ask for permission to remix them, but the streamer i’m remixes gave me permission immediately.

Overall, this week I am really looking forward to because even though there is a lot of work to do, I want to make sure that these things get done so that I can relax and not have any pressure on me to work Christmas Day.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

