15/12/2016 (Day 186: Starting To Get Excited For Christmas)

Throughout today I have noticed something has been going on around me and also in my town and that is everyone is making their final preparations for Christmas. Whenever I hear people anywhere speaking about what they are planning to get for their loved ones, it makes me wonder what my family has bought for me this year. Normally, I just tell my parents what sort of things I would like for Christmas and most years it has been centred about video games and consoles and such. I think that this is the first year that I haven’t asked for lots of video games, but more things that I would need away from video games and need in day to day life. This might be a sign that I am starting to get older and shifting away from video games, but in fact it is because in the past few months, if I have wanted to buy any video games, I would go thrifting because I have had the financial means to do so. In previous Christmases, the sole reason why I would ask for video games is because I would not able to afford them due to monetary constraints.

I have also found that actually asking for presents for this Christmas has been tougher because I work full time and this is the first Christmas that this has been the case, throughout the year if I wanted something, I bought it. Whether it be a new console or a bunch of new games, I have for the past year stepped up and bought it myself and this year that means thinking of things I wanted was tough. Although, like every year there most likely will be presents that people have bought for me that I either didn’t know about or ideas that I simply had never thought out.

Nevertheless overall, Christmas is now 10 days away and I am really excited to see what this year has in store for me. Also, it will be my 25th Christmas, which will mean that it would be 9 months until I turn 25. Seriously, I am getting old.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

