07/12/2016 (Day 178: Rebuilding Stamina And Improving Recovery)

Today was quite the much needed test of the stamina that I have in my old injured foot and also the chance to see what stamina is remaining and also as a chance to see if the general strength in my foot was back. I am glad that I waited until today to push hard because my foot reacted really well and I was pain free for most of the day, although there were a couple of occasions where i foot did begin to start to hurt, which was then a test on how quick my body was able to recover as well as my ability to continue going after a small rest. The main reason why this at the moment is quite important is because these particular aspects of my job and my general health is vital in terms of being able to recover after long days at work. Today was one of those days where I was given quite a lot of things to do is quite a short period of time and pushing hard was something I hadn’t done for a couple of months ago. I was working hard in terms of pushing hard at work today, but I was making sure that I didn’t push too much because the last thing I would want to do is injure my foot again as it was not fun being out injured. I also find injuries quite annoying because I am meant to be young and fit but I am currently quite a long way from being fully fit.

Overall, today ended up being quite a good day where I feel like I have been taking much needed steps in the right direction and today was no exception. I need to continue this momentum and try to build upon it.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

