02/12/2016 (Day 173: Good End Of The Week And Reminiscing Music From My Childhood )

Today went relatively well at work because I felt that due to the fact that my injury has all but cleared up, I was able to start pushing a little bit harder and start to test the water in terms of what levels of stamina were available. It is safe to say that my foot is much better, however it is weird that the other areas of my legs ended up cramping up and it could be I have been putting more pressure on this muscles to reduce the weight I put on the injury. I have woken up a couple of times with cramp this week, but normally once I get to work the cramp disappears, however I think that today was the day where the build up of cramp was just too much for the other muscles. The thing is that the cramp doesn’t hurt, it just restricts some of my movement and also means that I have to stop moving sometimes for a few seconds, so that I could rest the muscles and regain 100% movement in the cramped muscles. I am really glad that I didn’t let the cramp affect me too much because normally it stops me working at my best, but today was the day I was able to focus on what I am good at and also ignoring cramp, which I am not good at normally.

Also, since I got home from work, for some reason I have been listening to quite a lot of music that I either haven’t listened to quite for a long time or music that I grew up with. I am not sure why I suddenly had an interest in retro music because lately I have listened to quite a lot of Monstercat music, which is modern electronic music. So the sudden shift to retro music is quite an unusual step for me, but I am glad that I revisited some of this music mostly from the 80’s although there was some awesome songs from the 90’s. All of the songs I listened to brought back so much nostalgia of me sitting near my CD player as a 6 or 7 year old listening to 90’s music like Tasmin Archer and Erasure from Now Thats What I Call Music 23 from 1992. The thing that I now realise after this nostalgia fix is that there are songs from my past that still sound as great now as they did back in the day and that I should really start to find a balance between modern and retro music rather than being a pure modern Monstercat fan.

Overall, I am glad to finish this week on a good note because it has been a week with quite a lot of challenges and a quite a few highs and lows, but I am happy that the work week is done and now I get chance to unwind and write a few reviews.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam.

Leave a Reply

