19/11/2016 (Day 160: Speedrunning Stream)

Today was the day I decided to sit down and practice speedrunning a game that I been wanting to return to for quite some time. The reason why I haven’t been derusting or practicing speedruns lately is because of how busy I have been writing reviews and how much I have been concentrating on work. This week off has allowed me to work on a few different projects that I have been wanting to return to for quite a long time and because of how busy I have been this projects have been put on the back burner. Also, my streaming schedule because of how busy I have been has been severely affected and I have been trying to work on organising my streaming schedule so that everyone knows what days and times I will be streaming.

Tonight’s stream went quite well and the game I have been derusting was Super Mario Land 2 because I want to join the weekly race at some point as it has been a while since I have raced anyone in a game that I am comfortable speedrunning. I didn’t get a personal best tonight, but the practice I did in the afternoon worked really well because I have been able to become somewhat more consistent with a few areas of the speedrun. I am really looking forward to doing some more runs because I can save as much as 5 minutes and this is simply because I sat down and practiced each level a few times. I think I need to continue to practice because the fact I have improved so much in one day’s worth of practice, who knows how much better I can get and most importantly how much more consistent I could get.

Overall, it is great to back doing speedruns of Super Mario Land 2 because it has been way too long and I have wanted to return to the game and it is good to be able to remove this from the list of things that I want to do. Hopefully I can stay fresh in the game and not get rusty again because it will be a good feeling to have another speedrun on the docket instead of having to search for more games to play.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

