11/11/2016 (Day 152: Annual Leave Ahoy And Redecorating Bedroom)

Today was my final day of work for a week because next week, I am on annual leave. Work has been fantastic this week, even though I have faced some challenges and some more testing days. The most important thing is that I got through this days, still smiling and being generally very positive. The thing I have noticed at work is that when I am smiling and being happy, I work much harder than if I were miserable. I also make sure that I continue to smile even when I am on my way home because I want to make sure that I spread my positivity, so that if someone has had a bad day, maybe a smile could be just the tonic needed to make them feel better.

I have quite a lot of things planned for my week off, including starting work on redecorating my bedroom because I want to update the look of my room to more reflect the sort of person I am, which is a gamer and a geek. However, the first stage that needs to be done before even a paintbrush or some new furniture enters the room is to thoroughly tidy it and get rid of old things that I either don’t want or use anymore. What I am hoping this will do is potentially make some much needed and yearned space to add some new things that I want. My problem is that I have kept a lot of things that I should have maybe got rid of or donated quite a long time ago.

The next stage is to organise the things that I am actually keeping, especially in my cupboard because I want to have some room in there to maybe some of the overflow items that I might not have space for in the core of my room. I will also organise my games collection and consoles so that they are easily accessible without requiring to sift through everything to find out what games I own. The redesign of my room will allow me to swap out consoles and store games that I am either reviewing or have wanted to play for a little while. Also,.organising my consoles is quite important because I don’t want any of them to potentially be at risk of obtaining damage, as well as the fact that some of the games are quite rare and difficult to replace.

The next thing I am planning to dedicate my time to is a mixture of playing new games that I have wanted to play and writing a rather sizeable backlog of reviews, so that I do some research into what games would make for good reviews. The newly organised spreadsheet I mentioned in yesterday’s blog will allow me to be much more organised on this front.

A interesting thing I would also like to mention is that for the last couple days, I have been writing sections of the daily blog on the bus, on the way home from work. I have been trying this because hopefully writing about work and other things whilst they are fresher in my mind would potentially mean that the blog would have more content. Also, it means I won’t have to worry about forgetting things like I used to because I wouldn’t be writing as much later in the day when I am more tired out.

Overall, today was a great day and I am looking forward to decorating my bedroom and added some new life to the room as it has been quite a long time since I last had my bedroom decorated.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

