06/11/2016 (Day 147: Preparing For A Busy Week)

I have spent a decent amount of today working on my calendar to organise how I am going to progress with all of my reviews because I want this upcoming week to be the week where I catch up on the writing of the reviews. The reason why I want to catch up this week is because I had an original schedule of writing a review every 3 days, but because of how busy I have been lately, I haven’t been able to maintain this high intensity schedule. My main plan with the reviews is to get as far ahead on reviews as I possibly can because it will give me more time in December and January to be able to play games that I want to review, but I have never played or are games that will require a lot of time to playthrough, especially some of the Playstation 2 games I want to review in the future.

I am glad that I started Liam’s Game Room back in June because it has allowed me to write about games in a way that I have never done before. I don’t see the reviews as a potential career path, but more as a passion and if it leads to something then I will be both surprised and super happy. Also, if anyone has any recommendations for games for that you want me to review, then I will see what I can do in terms of reviewing and playing the game because I do want you to be involved in deciding some of the games I review later.

Overall, I know that the review schedule this week is going to be quite intense, but I do think that if I can get my head town and concentrate on the reviews, then I can get fully caught up compared to what I wanted to achieve. Also, this week I will be streaming at 8pm GMT (3pm EST) on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday at Twitch.tv/liampiper where I will be going some speedrunning.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

