28/10/2016 (Day 138: Back To Back Fantastic Weeks)

I cannot believe I am about to say this considering how negative I used to be, but I have had 2 weeks where nothing has gone wrong whatsoever. My confidence this week has grown by quite a bit and isn’t as fragile as it was last week. I really think that if I can continue having these really good weeks, then I will have the confidence and the ability to do anything should I put my mind to it. This is a mentality that I am not used to because I would normally have to force myself to do anything and also in such a way that I wouldn’t feel very confident that I would even be able to complete the task at hand.

The reason why my mentality has changed is since I swapped my role in my job, because the area I was in made me stressed out and would make me very negative and disenfranchised. I just felt like I wasn’t getting anywhere and my perfectionistic approach meant that I wasn’t able to concentrate 100% due to me being nervous about making mistakes. This new role has allowed me to start again from scratch and rebuild my confidence and my mindset from the ground up rather than feeling I was swimming against the tide.

Overall, I am so happy that I have had 2 amazing weeks back to back as I never thought I would feel this positive and this normal again. Also, my speedrun in Degen Dash went really well and I did not make any mistakes during the run. My commentary I felt was quite good and I felt happy with the time I ended up getting, which was only 45 seconds off of my world record time.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

One thought on “28/10/2016 (Day 138: Back To Back Fantastic Weeks)

Leave a Reply

