25/10/2016 (Day 135: I Currently Feel Like A Normal Person)

For the past week or so, I have been suffering from quite a heavy cold, which has really has had an impact of my energy levels as of late and has made me feel somewhat more tired than usual. Once I got to work today, I felt that the cold had shifted from my nasal area towards my chest and I was starting to get quite a chest cough and felt voice continuing to get weaker. Instead of going home and deciding to rest up, I thought that I would fight on through the day and try and do my best and I am really glad that I did because I had a great day and I feel somewhat better. I still have some problems with my nose being constantly blocked, which isn’t exactly ideal but is better than it potentially could have been and I think that today will be an example of me fighting on, even though at the beginning of the day I would rather not fought hard.

I have found out that since I have been more positive, that the demons I used to struggle with and used to defeat me haven’t been affecting me very much at all. This demons were what used to control every aspect of my life and also dictated to me how to feel and behave to others. But nowadays, I feel like those chains that restricted me from showing the world what I can do have been broken and I have been able to be released. Before I let the disabilities control me and it made me feel like an outcast, but now for the first time in my life, I feel like I am a normal person and not someone who is controlled by my disabilities, but more aided by them. For me to say that takes a lot because for the entirety of my life, I have never felt like a normal person, but now I feel very normal, I however know that the quirks that come with my disabilities are not hinderances, but more a part of what makes me as a person.

Overall, to say that I feel like a normal person is a huge breakthrough because I never would have overcome the problems I have had for a long time. However, there will still be times where I won’t feel normal and initially it might happen more often then not, but I have to try and make sure that during the darker and tougher times that I know that riding it out is a good thing and I will come out the other side better for it.

Have an awesome day and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

