21/10/2016 (Day 131: Perfect Week Has Happened)

Today went fantastic again and what means is that for the first time in my working life, I have had a week where I made no major mistakes or any mistakes at all for that fact. It is quite weird that I have been able to achieve considering the fact that I have been lately to myself to not look or aim for perfection because I would always either be let down or be disgruntled afterwards. The one week that I change my approach to this more realistic approach, I pretty much achieve what I thought wasn’t positive and exceeded my own goals when I was looking for perfection. To put it into perspective, I felt that perfection was ascending to the top of a mountain, but this week pretty much ignored the mountain and broke the sky.

The second reason why this week has been perfect is because my confidence is growing, not just at work, but in terms of my approach and my ability to express myself. Sometimes, I struggle to say exactly what I want to say because of my Aspergers, but this week I haven’t had any of these communication issues, as my confidence has overwritten this problem. The confidence has also introduced a side of me I never thought I had, which is a relaxed, composed but also hard working side because normally I work really hard when I am stressed, but relaxed? I don’t think in anything I have ever done, this has been the mood I have been in.

Overall, today and this week has been truly amazing and I want to thank you all for reading and commenting. Without you all taking this journey with me, I wouldn’t have the motivation to keep going. I am going thrifting tomorrow to see if I can finish this perfect week by making it even better by finding some more awesome games to both add to my collection and also play for some reviews.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

