17/10/2016 (Day 127: A Perfect Day And A Confidence Boost)

Today I will speak about work for the first time in a little while because it went absolutely perfect for the first time in a while. For those interested in what my job is, I am a Health Records Clerk at my local hospital, which means I look after patient records. Today was the day that I was moved onto a new area of health records and the change seems to have been the best thing for me. Since I moved to the new section in health records, I feel like a completely different person because I have found that on this new section I have confidence, which is something I don’t normally have.

I think what I mentioned in my blog yesterday about taking things one thing at a time rather than thinking about everything at the same time seems to have worked wonders. There were some occasions where I tried to get ahead of myself and try to think about things ahead of time, but I made sure that I didn’t do this too many times because otherwise I would have ran into potential procrastination issues. The main thing I made sure that I did was to make sure that I didn’t get distracted because maintaining my concentration span is quite important, as I am looking to try and get my concentration span to be potentially better.

I have also made some good progress with the first review out of 15 because I need to make sure that I get as far ahead as I possibly can before I run into the reviews that will take somewhat longer to either research or complete. I do think the schedule I have laid out for the reviews will be difficult, but I need to remember that anything is possible if I put my mind to it.

Overall, today has been a revelation because it is the first time in quite a while that I can say I have had a perfect day. I am hoping that the rest of the week will be like this, but it can be if I work hard and put my mind into everything that I do and concentrate on putting 100% in.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

