14/10/2016 (Day 124: New Remix And Star Fox 2 Derust Underway)

I streamed this evening as I aforementioned in yesterday’s blog, however I did something different that I initially didn’t plan but decided to do which was stream me working on a remix that I have wanted to work on for a while. This remix that I worked on during my stream was one that I got the audio for about a month ago, but I haven’t had the time to sit down and get the audio samples for the remix. The audio samples are the sections of audio that will be used to create the remix, but most importantly to make sure that the samples work work within the tempo that I chose. I have checked about 20% of the original audio and I already have enough audio clips to make an entire remix, however I might make this remix longer than my previous ones because I have the material available to do it. The other option is to potentially split the audio clips so that I could make 2 separate remixes, although the remixes will be much shorter and may have less musical development and depth.

I also on stream started to derust Star Fox 2 because I have an upcoming speedrunning event in 2 week that I will be speedrunning Star Fox 2 in called Degen Dash. Before tonight, I hadn’t either played nor ran Star Fox 2 for about 2 or 3 months, however for some reason with Star Fox 2 I can go for long period without playing the game and I remember the speedrun route quite quickly. I do look forward to doing more speedruns of the game because I think I can beat my own world record before the end of the year if I dedicate enough time to it.

Overall, today has been a positive day where I have had some good progress with a couple of projects that have been on the back burners for quite a while. It is also really good to actually be able to stream because it had been nearly 3 weeks since I last streamed.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

