11/10/2016 (Day 121: Work Went Really Well)

Today was quite a busy day where I had a lot of things to do at work, but today I decided to take a different approach to work where I don’t think about everything that I had to do, but instead take things one thing at a time. The reason why I did was because I have tried before looking at everything that I need to do and panicking, which can reduce both my interest in my work or things at home and also can make me more stressed out. Also, doing one thing at a time means that I can focus on one task at a time and zone in on the task.

This mindset has multiple stages in terms of implementing it, which the first stage is to ignore all the other things that I need to do because it was thinking of other things that would affect my ability to process how I do the work that is in front of me. The second stage is to decide what the best approach to the task is and how to best do the task with the highest efficiency, as well as how to do it in the fastest possible time. However, I also plan it in such a way that I do not rush the work because rushing it increases the potential chance of either making mistakes or forgetting some stages of the task. Then, once a task is completed I then move onto the next task and if I am at the end 0f the day I will think about if there are smaller things that can be sorted out the end of either work or at the end of the day in general. Hopefully, this will be everyone an insight on how I approach every task I do in life.

Overall, I am really happy with how work has been going well because I have been looking to get more momentum, but continuing to build and increasing my confidence. I think my confidence is getting there but it is a long way from getting to 100%, which I don’t think it has been for a very long time.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

