03/10/2016 (Day 113: Back At Work With A Bang)

Today marked my return to work after having a week off and it feels like I had never had a week off. When I arrived it took me a little bit of time to reacquaint myself with my surroundings and also analyse what work I had to do and what work had been done, as when I was off for a week someone covered my clinics. The most important thing that I made sure was to not overanalyse as I have a tendency to over-think things and then panic when I realise how much time I spent thinking about one small thing.

I will say I am glad to be back at work because when I had my week off I would wake up at my normal time that I would for work as the routine of waking up at 6am for work was so engrained into my schedule. However, as soon as I broke the schedule and started catching up on sleep, I was concerned that I wouldn’t be able to sync my body clock back to the work schedule, but I was able to comfortably.

I haven’t been able to work on any of the reviews I have been working on lately because I didn’t sleep very well last night and I have got through today on about 4 hours of sleep. I don’t know why I have had some issues sleeping lately because even if I want to get some sleep I haven’t been able to settle down comfortably and it does have an effect on me mentally and physically.

Overall, I am happy to be back at work and sorry if the blog today is shorter. It is because I haven’t had chance to do too much today, but hopefully I will be able to squeeze more things in tomorrow.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

