19/09/2016 (Day 99: Reflection Of What Has Happened Since My Last Birthday)

I am really looking forward to this week because on Sunday I will celebrating my 24th birthday. I can’t believe how quick this year has passed because it only feels like 2 weeks ago that I started my job, but this week is the 24th week of my job or nearly 6 months since I started. I will say since my last birthday quite a lot of things have happened in my life, which have all been positive. The main thing that has happened of course was the fact I got a full time job, which I never thought would have happened because I was nervous that I wouldn’t be able to handle full time work, but I have proven that wrong. The second thing that has happened is that my Soundcloud page took off mainly because of the fact that I did 3 remixes for Birgirpall. The final thing is that I started of course was this website and I am so glad that I have been able to share my life with you all because you have been fantastic. I know I should have left this until tomorrow on Day 100, however I feel because I am celebrating my birthday this week it would be more suitable.

In terms of what has happened today, I have been able to start writing the next review, which I do believe I can have written maybe by Thursday. The only thing I will say about the review is that there will quite a long section describing how the level setup works simply because it is one of the most complicated level systems I have ever seen. There are so many routes through the game that playing through all of them would be practically impossible. But, I will say that I am looking forward to making some inroads on the reviews and potentially getting a stockpile of reviews, which will then give me time to play more games and work on some new music.

Overall, today has been a good day and I can safely say that I am nowhere near as exhausted as I have been and that is because I am continuing to look after myself. Also, I have lost another 2lbs on my weight loss scheme, which takes my total up to 4lbs for the 2 weeks that I have been doing the scheme. It is definitely some awesome progress and I am really starting to feel much better for it, although there is still such a long way to go to reaching the weight I want to be. There are still moments where I doubt if I will ever hit the weight I want to be simply because I have been a heavier person for a long time and I know that old habits could undo the hard work I have already put in. However, this time I want to stick to it and do everything I can to be a healthy weight for the first time in nearly 15 years.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you tomorrow for Day 100.

Liam

2 thoughts on “19/09/2016 (Day 99: Reflection Of What Has Happened Since My Last Birthday)

  1. Happy early birthday! I was actually extremely overweight as a kid, and felt the same way that I wouldn’t ever be at a healthy weight because I was overweight for all of my childhood, but I eventually hit a healthy weight, and I know you can too. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

