12/09/2016 (Day 92: Relaxing Work And Weight Loss Update)

So today ended up being a good day because work was quite enjoyable and surprisingly relaxing. I am not sure why I found work so relaxing and the only thing I could maybe put it down to would be the fact that the radio at work wasn’t on. The radio at work is always tuned to a popular music station and they repeat the same playlist every 2 to 3 hours. What this means is that in a standard 8 hour shift, I could hear the same song as many as 4 times within the same day. This actually annoys me because the music that the radio station in question has never added any variety to the playlist in the 5 months that I have been at work and I am surprised that the radio station is as popular as it is. The only thing that the radio station offers is a “happy hour” where they allow listeners to pick the music for an hour. Now, when the happy hours are played on the radio station, the music that is played is so much better than the station’s standard radio playlist.

I weighed myself at work today so I can see if I have made any progress in terms of losing weight and I was quite surprised. I did have a bit of a bad day yesterday food wise, but I still lost about 1lb of weight, which at the end of the day is 1lb closer to my target. Also, I put more effort into work, which is quite important because it could be extra burned calories. I think I have to keep going and make sure that the bad days I have are much more seldom compared to what it used to be before these changes. But I am glad to have lost at least a little bit of weight, as it is better than gaining weight and going the wrong way.

Overall, I am surprised that work was enjoyable and relaxing because normally work can be stressful. Also, knowing that I have lost some weight in the last week is good, but I know if I put my mind to it I can lose even more this week.

Have an awesome day and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

