25/08/2016 (Day 74: Feeling Much Better and Review Progress)

So today I ended up staying home from work because the heat exhaustion that I was suffering from ended up getting much worse overnight and meant that I woke up with a pounding headache. However, today I have concentrated on getting as much rest as possible and made sure that I felt as well as possible ready to go back to work tomorrow. I do actually feel much better now than I did this morning mainly with the fact that the pounding headache that I had been suffering from has gone away, although the heat hasn’t which according to the forecast will in the next couple of days. I am really looking forward to going back to work tomorrow, as even though I have been unwell today hasn’t felt right because work is so ingrained to my schedule that it feels weird to not be at work.

Apart from that, I have been to finalise my Liam’s Game Room schedule apart form a couple of games, which will require some more research and are specifically for Christmas. I have found out recently that are so few games based on the Christmas celebration, but plenty of games based on Halloween which is quite confusing as Christmas is a much more popular celebration compared to Halloween. However, I think it might be because there is a lot more material and stories related to Halloween than Christmas, but I need to find 2 more games to review for Christmas. Also, to verify I haven’t written those review yet, I am currently writing the review for next weekend, however by the end of the Bank Holiday I should have all the reviews for September completed.

Overall, I am glad that I feel better this quickly and I want to thank everyone who messaged me yesterday with get well wishes, as it definitely helped me feel better and also determined to get better.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

 

Leave a Reply

