23/08/2016 (Day 72: Reviews and Heat Exhaustion)

So today at work was very tough because it was really hot today and hit somewhere close to 30C (86F), so much so that the weather station put out what is known as a Level 3 Heatwave warning. Heatwave warning are for periods of time where very hot weather are meant to last longer than 48 hours and also cover nighttime temperatures as well. Now my job is quite a physical job and one of the pieces of advice with the heatwave warning was to avoid physical exertion between 11am and 3pm, which ended up being the busiest period of the day. What this meant was once I got home, I ended up not feeling very well and had a huge headache, as well as muscle aches and also the feeling of being extremely fatigued. I then decided to research heat exhaustion and yeah the symptoms matched up to the research.

After relaxing for a little while, I decided to finish the Lester The Unlikely review, even though I should have finished it a couple of days ago. I am glad to have finished this review because it was one of the reviews which turned out to be the hardest to do because I like the game, but I had to write the review from a mostly critical standpoint, which is why it took me so long to finish it. I also sorted out the review schedule for reviews all the way up to the beginning of March 2017 because it means I know what games I need to play for special months like Halloween and Christmas month. Plus, if I get far enough ahead, then what it will mean is I would be able to try out some new and different games that I have wanted to play or games I haven’t heard off.

Overall, today was difficult and even as I write this I still feel really rather unwell, which sucks because I wanted to progress with reviews, but I don’t want to make myself feel more unwell. I think I will have to be careful tomorrow because it could make it worse than it already is.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

