22/08/2016 (Day 71: New Podcast To Listen To)

So today when I was on the way to work, I thought I would listen to a new podcast, which I have meaning to listen to for a couple of months. The podcast is called the Colecovisions Podcast, which is a podcast that covers everything related to Coleco. I initially thought that the podcast would be about the Colecovision game console, but when I found out it was about more than the Colecovision console I was quite intrigued because growing up I had no experience with Coleco as a company. I found out about the podcast after hearing about the podcast on another podcast I listen to called The SNES Podcast where one of the hosts on the Colecovisions Podcasts Willie, I thought I would check out the podcast.

It is quite weird how I have been I have come across the retro podcasts to listen to and also which podcasts I actually listen to. For example, I found the Atari Jaguar Game By Game Podcast after hearing it from another podcast, which for some reason really intrigued me and now I am an avid listener of the podcast. The same thing happened with the Colecovisions Podcast, where I became intrigued by the podcast and now after hearing the first episode I think it is a great podcast. Also, Colecovision and Atari Jaguar are both consoles that I had never heard of or played growing up and hearing about them being a geek now is awesome because it expands my gaming knowledge.

Overall, I think this podcast will be really fun to listen to in the coming weeks and also learning more about the console and also Coleco as a brand. I feel that the background story about Coleco also makes the podcast a great education podcast for those who are interested.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

