21/08/2016 (Day 70: Sonic and The Stream Curse)

So today I streamed on RGL, which I have been doing for 4 of the last 5 Sundays and I find streaming on there quite a lot of fun. Today I continued the themed streams that I do on there called Sega Sundays. For previous weeks this was Sega Mascot Sundays, however I did that some of the games that I would like to play for this series of stream would cover games don’t potentially contain Sega mascots. This doesn’t mean that I won’t play games that contain Sega mascots, but I just didn’t want to pigeonhole the streams as containing games which are purely mascots.

On RGL, I played through the entirety of both Sonic the Hedgehog 1 and Sonic the Hedgehog 2. Sonic 1 actually went really well and I think I played the best I have ever played the game. The major thing was that Labyrinth Zone 3 wasn’t a huge pain this playthrough and normally it where the playthroughs tend to unravel before my very eyes. I was trying to get all the chaos emerald, but I decided to not worry as I have beaten Sonic 1 with chaos emeralds before. Also, Scrap Brain Zone went extremely well apart from Scrap Brain 3 being the major hiccup in the playthrough. However, this playthrough was the first time I had ever beaten the game without the need to use a continue, which is otherwise known as a 1 credit clear.

Then straight after I started play Sonic the Hedgehog 2, which for around 6 months of streaming has been cursed because I game overed twice and softlocked the game 3 times, meaning that the game had never been beaten on stream by me. However, finally on RGL today I beat the game without using a continue, which blew my mind, as I also hadn’t been the game without using at least 3 continues. Also, I finally found out a consistent way to beat the final boss, which has always been the major problem with beating the game.

Overall, apart from streaming I organised my review schedule because there was a game I wanted to review, but felt I wouldn’t have to be able to finish before it was to be published. This upcoming week I will be working on building up my backlog of reviews so that I can try some new games out.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

