18/08/2016 (Day 67: Lester The Unlikely PB)

Once I got in from work, I decided that I wanted to stream for a little while because I hadn’t stream for a little while after I hit 200 followers. The last time I had streamed before tonight was on RGL where I completed Kid Chameleon and I decided that the gap between streams was a decent length and I didn’t want it to look like I went on hiatus. So, after being my normal self and being indecisive, I decided that I wanted to stream some Lester The Unlikely because I wanted to improve my time in the game.

The first couple of runs were pretty poor and I ended up resetting quite a few runs because I was looking for the best possible runs. Eventually, after nearly 30 minutes of resets, I decided that enough was enough and I decided to do some non-reset runs. A non-reset run is a run where no matter what I continue the run and try and complete it. The reason why I did this was because I felt that I needed full game practice and resetting over and over again won’t happen me finesse and learn these later levels. This decision ended up being quite a good decision because I ended up being my personal best twice in 2 back to back runs. I am so happy because my personal best is now 21:23, which is a huge improvement and means that I am getting closer to getting a run under 20 minutes.

Overall, I am happy with the success on stream tonight however, I am disappointed that I couldn’t do anything else today due to time restrictions. This weekend I will make sure to rectify that by doing loads for both music and reviews.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

