16/08/2016 (Day 65: Hospital Radio)

So today after work, I pretty much went straight home, had something to eat and then went to my local Hospital Radio station to help with editing the soccer commentary. The story of how I got involved is quite an interesting one. Initially, back in 2011 when I was looking for another radio station to host on after hosting on a college radio station in 2009, I came across my Hospital Radio station. The thing that most interested me in the station was the fact that it was a voluntary station and I would be helping my local hospital out by offering a service. So I got in contact with the station and they were happy to have me aboard. However, after I think 3 months, I had to give up doing it because of commitments to my A-Levels and then university. However, in 2015 I got back in contact and asked if I could return because after university, I wasn’t a part of a radio station and before that I had been part of a radio station for multiple years.

Overall, today was an extremely busy day, which meant I haven’t had any free time to do anything. I haven’t even had a chance to open up my remix because I left for work at 07:10 and got in from hospital radio at 22:25. I do apologise that today’s blog is extremely short, but I wanted to make sure that I continue at least publishing something for the daily blog. Hopefully, tomorrow I can work on the remix some more and I could also write some more reviews.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

