08/08/2016 (Day 57: New Role, Chadtronic and Reviews)

So, I know I don’t normally talk about work in my blogs, but today is a very special exception as I found out today that my boss has given me a new role. Even though I have had my ups and downs, recently I have been very much on the up and I am feeling very confident and positive in my approach to my job. I only found about this new role after my boss convened a meeting and announced that I would be prom0ted from my current role. The thing which has really made me feel awesome is that my boss has asked my work colleagues to continue supporting me and I pretty have the full backing of my boss and work colleagues. I mean recently I have had to prove to myself and everyone around me that I can do it as I have had some deep underlying doubts, but those doubts are gone and I believe that I can do anything if I put my mind to it. Overall, I am over the moon that my boss has given me a new role because I have had my doubts about my ability, but this promotion has quashed any doubts or worries I have had recently.

Once I got home, I decided that I wanted to maintain the positive vibes I had going and watched some Chadtronic, who I actually found by accident after looking on Youtube for some Youtube Poops to watch. I found him on a video where he reacted to Youtube Poops of himself and he seemed very humble about the videos and most importantly, compared to other reaction channels, he offered his own opinion of the videos. After watching this video of him I think about 2 months ago, I decided to check out some of his other videos. I found that his reaction style to videos was something I hadn’t seen before with reaction channels and that is the fact that he would stop the videos, analyse the video and also offer his own opinion of the video, but in a funny way. Once I saw the breadth of his content and his unique reaction style, I instantly subscribed without a question and I haven’t looked back since.

Whilst I am on the topic of Chadtronic, I have a funny story to tell about Chadtronic. He has currently about 282K subscribers on Youtube and before I had even found his channel or commented on any of his videos, he actually followed me on Twitter. Now on Twitter, I get lots of random people follow me all the time and sometimes they are trolls, but when I saw Chadtronic follow me, I then checked out his Youtube channel and I felt honoured that he would follow me. I did return the follow favour pretty much immediately and he still follows me to this day, which perhaps for me is one of my more famous followers.

Overall, today has been a pretty amazing day and I think I will do some more work on reviews finally because I have been putting it off for almost a week. I don’t know why, but the only explanation is that the game I am writing a review for is considered to me a bad game, but one I am actually kind of like. It has almost become a battle between my critical side and the side that wants to forgive the game for the quirks and weaker aspects of the game. I think I need to make sure that the review is balanced in this way, so that I highlight the negatives of the game, but also make sure that the positives are also highlighted as well.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

One thought on “08/08/2016 (Day 57: New Role, Chadtronic and Reviews)

Leave a Reply

