03/08/2016 (Day 52: Shopping In Aberoth)

So today was my first day back at work and brings up quite an important update for the blog. Since I have returned back to work after some time off, I won’t have as much free time during the week, which might mean that the Daily Blogs are somewhat thin in terms of content compared to weekend blogs. I hope that you, the readers don’t mind this, but I will make sure to cover as much of my day as possible without talking about work because this didn’t work in the early blogs, so reintroducing it might not be a good idea. Anyways, onto todays blog.

So after work today, I decided that I wanted to go shopping for some more things that I wanted for my diet, which continues to go quite well. The main thing I bought from the shop was some Snack A Jacks, which are rice based crisp snacks and they are delicious. The reason why I bought 10 packs of them was mainly because that they are on offer, which saved me about £8/$1o and for a snack that is healthy that is quite the saving. The second reason is that they are quite filling and I can’t eat too many of them as they are large. But I am happy that I got so many because they can be quite expensive.

Once I got home, I decided to continue playing some Aberoth with my newly rolled up character. For the first time in the game, some players came to me for help and in the past I would approach players for help, so repaying the favour made me feel like I had done my good deed for the day. The reason why the players asked me for help was because they got defeated by some tougher enemies and the players lost some of their equipment. I managed to obtain these items for these players and it made me feel like quite a powerful player.

Overall, today compared to previous days has been quiet. For the rest of today I think I want to finish another review, which will mean that I will be one month ahead of reviews. However, I don’t think that this is far enough ahead because for the Halloween reviews, I need to play through all the games in that special month. I also need to do some research for the Christmas games and yes, I know, planning Christmas reviews in August.

Have an awesome day everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Liam

Leave a Reply

